Your browser version is outdated. We recommend that you update your browser to the latest version.




Congratulations to our 2018 Scholarship Recipients 

Click here for details  


2017 Award Winners Announced

Click here for details


Get Notifications

Complete this form to be added to our mailing/email list for information about our Awards, Scholarships and Gala. 


THANK YOU to our Contributors!

View the list of our generous sponsors and donors - we are extremely grateful for their support! 



2018 Gala: October 26

2019 Gala: November 8

NEW Location: Sheraton Harrisburg Hershey Hotel




2018 Board of Trustees


Back Row, L-R: Janie Blymiller, Susan (Condie) Rux, Richard Arbour, Connie Sheaffer, Betty Long (as Florence Nightingale), Michelle Conley, Valerie Hardy-Sprenkle, Denise Charron-Prochownik, Carol Amann 

Front Row, L-R:  Tamara Reisinger Nancy Miller, Barbara Wadsworth, AnnMarie Papa, Jeanne Venella, Mary Rodgers Schubert

Not Pictured:
 Eva Bering, Suzan Brown, Jayne Felgen, Linda Kauffman, Sharon Muscatell, Cynthia Swartz, Barbara Tachovsky, Claire Zangerle

Executive Committee 


AnnMarie Papa, DNP, RN, CEN, NE-BC, FAEN, FAAN
Vice President & Chief Nursing Officer
Einstein Medical Center Montgomery


President Elect



Past President

Barbara A. Wadsworth, DNP, RN, MBA, NEA-BC, FACHE, FAAN
Senior Vice President/CNO
Main Line Health


President Emeritus

Jayne A. Felgen, RN, MPA
Creative Health Care Management


Valerie S. Hardy-Sprenkle, RN, MPH, NEA-BC, FACHE
Retired - Vice President, Acute Care Nursing Practice 
WellSpan Health 



Carol Ann Amann, PhD, MSN, RN-BC, FNGNA
Assistant Professor
Gannon University, Villa Maria School of Nursing, Morosky College of Health Professions and Sciences


Neuroscience Clinical Nurse Specialist
Lancaster General Hospital

Eva Bering, MSN, RN, MHA, NHA
Landis Communities 


Janie Blymiller, MSN, RN, NE-BC
Nurse Recruiter
Saint Vincent Health Center


Suzan Brown, MS, RN, CCNS, CCRN
Manager Value Analysis
WellSpan Health 


Denise Charron-Prochownik, PhD, RN, CPNP, FAAN
Nursing and Graduate School of Public Health
Department of Health Promotion and Development, School of Nursing
University of Pittsburgh School of Nursing


Michelle Conley, DNP, MBA, RN

Senior Vice President & Chief Nursing Officer
Jefferson Health Northeast


Linda Kauffman, DNP, RN, NEA-BC
Chief Nursing Officer
Mercy Health System


Betty Long, RN, MHA
President/CEO & Founder
Guardian Nurses Healthcare Advocates

Carol Mest, PhD, RN, ANP-BC
Professor of Nursing & Director of Graduate Nursing Programs
DeSales University


Nancy MillerRN, MBA
WellSpan Health

Sharon L. Muscatell, RN, BS, LNC
Clinical Analytic and Design Consultant 
Care Model Innovations and Design - Highmark, Inc.

Tamara Reisinger, BS, MHA


Susan (Condie) Rux, PhD, RN PHN, ACNS-BC, CNE, NE-BC, CHEP
Dean of Academic Affairs
Chamberlain University, College of Nursing | North Brunswick, NJ Campus


Mary Rodgers Schubert, DNP, MPM, RN
Director of Continuing Education
University of Pittsburgh School of Nursing

Connie M. Sheaffer, BSN, RN, MHA
WellSpan Health/Good Samaritan Hospital

Cynthia A. Swartz, RN, MS, ACNS-BC
Assistant Vice President of Nursing
Holy Spirit Hospital

Barbara J. Tachovsky , MSN, RN, NEA-BC, FACHE
Main Line Health