Your browser version is outdated. We recommend that you update your browser to the latest version.



2018 Award Finalists Announced!

Click here for details


Congratulations to our 2018 Scholarship Recipients 

Click here for details  


Get Notifications

Complete this form to be added to our mailing/email list for information about our Awards, Scholarships and Gala. 


THANK YOU to our Contributors!

View the list of our generous sponsors and donors - we are extremely grateful for their support! 



2018 Gala: October 26

2019 Gala: November 8

NEW Location: Sheraton Harrisburg Hershey Hotel




Committees & Chairs


Awards Committee

Susan (Condie) Rux, Chamberlain University College of Nursing, Chair

Dawn Becker, WellSpan Health

Paula Coe, Allegheny Health Network

Valerie Hardy-Sprenkle, Retired

Lori Grischott, Lehigh Valley Health Network

Alexis Koenig, Chamberlain College of Nursing

Patricia Regojo, Temple University Hospital

Mary Rodgers Schubert, University of Pittsburgh School of Nursing

Nancy Sharts-Hopko, Villanova University, College of Nursing

Cynthia Swartz, Holy Spirit Hospital

Barbara Tachovsky, Retired

Program Committee

Suzan Brown, WellSpan Health, Chair

Paula Coe, Allegheny Health Network, Co-Chair

Mary Ann Blosky, Retired

Jacqueline Collavo, West Penn Hospital

Karen Geiser, Country Meadows Retirement Community

Pam Keller, Penn State Health - Milton S. Hershey Medical Center

Nancy Miller, Retired


Communications Committee

Linda Kauffman, Mercy Health System, Chair

Ann Leah Birch, WellSpan Health/York Hospital

Betty Long, Guardian Nurses Healthcare Advocates

Kathy Morrison, Hershey Medical Center

Connie Sheaffer, Retired

Cynthia Swartz, Holy Spirit Hospital 


Scholarship Committee

Eva Bering, Retired, Chair

Richard Arbour, Lancaster General Hospital

Dawn Becker, WellSpan Health

Brenda Cassidy, University of Pittsburgh School of Nursing

Sandra Engberg, University of Pittsburgh School of Nursing

Teresa Hartmann, Eastern Mennonite University

Monika Jelic, Temple University Hospital

Rita Linus, Main Line Health

Maura McCall, University of Pittsburgh School of Nursing

Robin Minchhoff, WellSpan Good Samaritan Hospital

Eileen Phillips, Main Line Health-Riddle Hospital

Mary Rodgers Schubert, University of Pittsburgh School of Nursing

Brianna Roth, Landis Communities


Development Committee

Mary Rodgers Schubert, University of Pittsburgh School of Nursing, Chair

Betty Long, Guardian Nurses Healthcare Advocates

Barbara Tachovsky, Retired

Barbara Wadsworth, Main Line Health


Finance Committee 

3Valerie Hardy-Sprenkle, Retired, Chair

Eva Bering, Retired, Landis Communities

Mary Rodgers Schubert, University of Pittsburgh School of Nursing



Patient Choice Awards Committee

Janie Blymiller, Saint Vincent Health System, Chair

Carol Amann, Gannon University, Co-Chair

Mary Jo Anderlonis-Fulton, Retired, Erie Home for Infants and Children

Michelle Maughn, Hamot Medical Center

Tamara Reisinger

Elizabeth Shaeffer, Pinnacle Health

Shirley Williams, Retired